Good Things

It has been a rough week around here. Food issues, people issues, other dog issues (that one hit me out of nowhere, too). It’s tempting to wallow in a big puddle of “can’t one thing about this dog be easy?” Instead, let’s talk about some good stuff. In no particular order:

1) Silas’s new tug toy:
Silas
There will be a review of this to come, oh yes. The perfect amount of bungee, the perfect amount of irresistible fleeciness.

2) Morning snuggles:
Silas

4) Afternoon snuggles (and the best cup of coffee in town):
Silas

5) Random acts of non-posed cuteness:
Silas

6) Laser beam focus (which we are trying to learn to channel):
Attention

There. I feel better now.

9 thoughts on “Good Things

  1. Silas looks so cute all tucked up in bed! Such a cutie πŸ™‚

    I go through really bad phases with Del too. There is rarely a day when I don’t worry about him, or he misbehaves in some way and I blame myself. But a little cuddle with him every now and then makes it all better. Being a good dog owner can be hard work, but the positives will always outweigh the negatives.

    Rach x

    Like

  2. Tugging and* taking pictures — that is some serious skill. πŸ™‚

    What a great way to stay positive in your own life. I should do this more often; I throw pity parties all the time.

    Like

    1. Oh, I threw one. I just kept it to myself, and then did this to get me over it. πŸ™‚

      You didn’t see all the blurry outtakes of that tug session! I’ll confess that I use my phone camera (which is honestly at least as good as my regular camera) for almost all my blog pictures. It’s easy to use one handed.

      Like

  3. I agree with Ximena. My pictures of Honey when we’re not tugging are more blurry that your one-handed ones.

    Glad you took the time to be thankful Maybe the coming week will give you more good things to meditate on.

    Like

  4. I think cuddles are one of the things I love most about having a dog!

    The laser focus is fantastic. If you learn how to channel that, let us know! πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

